MLB Playoffs Start Tonight

PLAYYYY BALLL!!! The playoffs kick off tonight with KC vs. OAK at 8:00 pm.

Since the Red Sox aren’t in the playoffs this year I wasn’t really planning on paying attention, until I remembered who was playing in it this year:

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 12.47.16 PM

If you, like me, have no team in the race this year and aren’t rooting for the Royals, Orioles, A’s, Pirates or Nationals you’re just doing it wrong. Chances are the Tigers, Cardinals, Dodgers, Giants or Angels will win since, you know, those teams are all pretty prettyyy good, but that wouldn’t be fun. Could you imagine an Orioles vs. Pirates World Series? We could all pretend it was 1979 or something. Gas for  $0.83 cents a gallon and cigarettes for everyone! Especially the children!

So, just for fun, I’m going to do some playoff predictions. I’m sure I’ll be wrong 75% of the time this postseason, but I’ll ignore that and just harp on the 25% I get right like every other analyst, except I do this for the love of the game instead of millions of dollars. Who wants that type of money? Not me, that is for damn sure (I’m lying. Give me money).

KC vs A’s in AL wildcard play in game: A’s win. Jon Lester will just kill it tonight. Plus for KC just getting to the playoffs seemed to be their World Series. Not sure they’ve got it in them to win another game.

SF vs. PIT in NL wildcard play in game: PIT wins. Why? Because I want Pittsburgh to win. No real rational here, I just think it would be fun to watch the Pirates get a bit further into October than SF, who has won enough recently. Go back to your consistently nice weather and delicious sushi San Fran! Give Pittsburgh something.

I’ll make more predictions when the next rounds line up. Enjoy watching the networks somehow work in Derek Jeter references/retirement montages even though the Yankees aren’t in the playoffs!

One thought on “MLB Playoffs Start Tonight”

Leave a comment