Royals Advance To The 2014 World Series

Royals win 2014 ALCS MLB

Looks like my Royals in 6 prediction was too cautious, but at least I finally predicted the right team was going to win a series. I’m on the board! Also, categorize that title under “Things Mark never thought he would type”

Congrats to KC, although the O’s may have the last laugh by forgetting to turn up for the ALCS. I remember the 2007 Rockies coming into the world series on a really hot streak, but the ALCS went 7 games between the Red Sox and Indians, so they cooled off. Next thing you know the Rockies were swept and the Red Sox had their second World Series in three years. Fingers crossed that doesn’t happen because I think it would be great for baseball if the Royals win the World Series, but just a word of caution.

Leave a comment